Calendar

Below you will find all the race dates for this seasons racing. Please get in touch with us through our Contacts page if you’d like to find out what is available to you on course as far as “Race Day Packages” or “Race Day Hospitality” go.

Packages are a great way to get the very best race day experience possible, from booking your own Umbrella and Chairs  package in one of our special Lawn Party areas to your very own Mini Marquee!

“Christmas At The Races” dates are highlighted in “RED”
“Cup or Stakes Days” are highlighted in “BLUE”
RACING DATES AT MATAMATA RACECOURSE 2020-2021
Saturday 1 August 2020 Te Akau Racing 100 Winners Raceday
Saturday 22 August 2020 Colchester Engineering Raceday
Wednesday 9 September 2020 Waharoa Industrial Park Raceday
Wednesday 23 September 2020 Lowe Schollum Jones Raceday
Saturday 10 October 2020

Team Wealleans 

Matamata Cup

Wednesday 21 October 2020  
Wednesday 23 December 2020

Noble & Lee

Christmas At The Races Twilight

Monday 25 January 2021  
Wednesday 10 February 2021  
Saturday 27 February 2021 J Swap Contractors Ltd
    Matamata Breeders Stakes
Wednesday 17 March 2021 South Waikato Racing Club
Wednesday 31 March 2021  
Friday 16 April 2021  
Friday 14 May 2021  
Wednesday 9 June 2021